Palace announces new guidelines on ECQ, MECQ, GCQ

Palace announces new guidelines on ECQ, MECQ, GCQ

The new quarantine classification of various areas in the country until May 31 is now effective through Resolution No. 37 of the IATF-EID.

The enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) will cover Cebu City and Mandaue City. NCR, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Zambales, Angeles City, and Laguna will be under the modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) cover. All other provinces, HUCs and ICCs not mentioned under ECQ and MECQ will be under general community quarantine (GCQ).

Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said firearms and ammunitions establishments will be allowed in places under MECQ, provided that they are subject to strict regulation of the Firearms and Explosives office.

Religious home services will also be allowed with the observance of proper health protocols. Swimming which is a non-contact sport will also be allowed under GCQ. Some industries allowed to operate with full operational capacity under MECQ include media establishments, industries connected to production of cement and steel, postal, courier, delivery services, and house services activities.

Public transportation is still not allowed in areas covered by MECQ.

Meanwhile, all government offices under GCQ may operate with full operational capacity or through alternative work arrangements. Road, rail, maritime, and aviation sectors of public transportation will also return but with limited capacity and strict protocols.—

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap